Issues editing EPub file for Iban Bible

Discussion in 'Technical Questions' started by Stephanie Teh, Jan 3, 2019.

1. Stephanie Teh

Stephanie Teh New Member

Hi All,
    I'm an absolute amateur when it comes to editing EPub files, but I recenly downloaded Sigil to see if I could fix up some of the errors I have come across in the Iban Bup Kudus, and I'm running into some troubles.
    I started my hand at Genesis chapter 1 as several verse are missing, which causes the numbering of the verses after the missing portion to be incorrectly numbered.
    I gave it a go, and saved a copy of the Epub, and then tried to load it into Equipd Bible on my iPad and iPhone - but it wouldn't import. My iPhone app just kept crashing after that, whereas my iPad said it was importing the file, but would sit there like that for minutes, before disappearing and not actually importing. Each time I reopened the app on my iPad it tried again to import but would not succeed, so eventually to stop it I had to delete the whole app, redownload, and reimport all my bible versions.

I'm wondering if anyone could help me by having a look at what I've done in Genesis 1: and point out to me what I've done wrong and how to fix it.
    Or, if someone has the time and knowledge, if they could help me to correct the following chapters:
    Habakkuk 3
    Acts 2
    Acts 5
    Luke 8
    Mark 12
    Matthew 21
    Luke 20
    Revelation 7
    Numbers 23
    Revelation 22
    Proverbs 6
    James 1
    Genesis 1

(this list of incorrect verses is not complete, but just chapters I have come across so far. What I believe has happened in each instance, from one marginal reference or one footnote to the next, a passage has been skipped and not entered into the epub, thus any verses or partial verses between those two points are lost)