Automating Equipd from Editorial

Discussion in 'Tips & Tricks' started by Jonathan Markevich, Jun 27, 2015.

1. iMatt

iMatt Administrator Staff Member

Question for Editorial users - is it possible to get the app to hide the greyed out link in markdown? So that it just shows the blue linked text, but not the light grey url next to it?

2. Dolly

Dolly New Member

I wondered the same thing. I'm no expert, but from what I have seen, I'm thinking it is not possible, but if somebody knows a way to do it, I'd love to know, too.

3. Jonathan Markevich

Jonathan Markevich New Member

If you swipe left to see the preview it should do that, as long as Markdown doesn't get confused (I had it confused when pasting a link right after a citation in [square brackets], like at the end of a TMS review question). It needed some non-space character (though a line break is apparently ok).

Be sure to check out the example styles in the preview window by tapping the title.

4. Dolly

Dolly New Member

I'm using Editorial to set up documents to study, highlight and make notes in Word. None of the installed workflows worked for exporting the text without the Markdown or html markings, so I'm using a workflow available on the Editorial website to export my documents to Word. The document retains the basic formatting and only the hyperlink which works beautifully.

Last edited: Jul 23, 2015
  5. Carlos

Carlos Member

Love the idea of passing as a parameter in the URL whether or not to show the UI or just simply return the scripture in the preferred or specified language.

6. Karl Tietz

Karl Tietz New Member

I love this feature. One thing that I would like to do in the future is create a workflow based on Jonathan's that extracts the scriptures from a line and replaces them with markdown links. However, that would require the ability to call the Generate Markdown Link function from a URL. That would be a feature I would loooove to see.

Thanks for all your hard work iMatt!